FRIENDSHIP FORCE OF CENTRAL IOWA

ANNUAL MEETING

October 3, 2020

The annual meeting of Friendship Force of Central Iowa was held at 10 a.m. on Saturday October 3, 2020 in the parking lot of CityChurch on Oakwood Road. There were 29 members present.

Members Present:

- 1. Lynn Avant
- 2. Corry Bertelsen
- 3. Roger Bertelsen
- 4. Cheryl Binzen
- 5. Diane Bryne
- 6. Alta Byg
- 7. Jerry Byg
- 8. Kueier Chung
- 9. Sedahlia Crase
- 10. Dennis Dake
- 11. Dorothy Dake
- 12. Margaret Epplin
- 13. Peggy Faden
- 14. Ann Hein
- 15. Joan Herwig

Pat Horton
Ginny Huntington
Stu Huntington
Carole Magilton
Carole Magilton
Joan Mathews
Fran Mauldin
Jack Mauldin
Ronald Mowers
Doris Snyers
Charene Starcevic
Raymond Strah
Trish Strah
Robert Strahan

29. Lynne Van Valin

The only item of business was to vote on amending the Bylaws by adding the following to ARTICLE VIII MEETINGS:

Section 5. Virtual Meetings

The Board of Directors, standing committees, and special committees are authorized to meet by telephone or web conference, or through other electronic communications media so long as all the members may simultaneously hear each other and participate during the meeting. All meetings, including the annual meeting, may be conducted in such a virtual setting if deemed necessary by the Board of Directors.

The motion passed with 28 YES votes and no NO votes. Tabulation of written votes was by Co-Presidents Bob Strahan and Kueier Chung and Vice President Sedahlia Crase.

Margaret Epplin, Secretary